ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

HB 121 – St. Mary's County – Metropolitan
Commission – Collection of Fees, Assessments, and
Nonsubstantive and Clarifying Revisions

SUPPORT

March 16, 2020

Maryland Senate Education, Health & Environmental Affairs Committee Senator Paul G. Pinsky, *Chair* Miller Senate Office Building, 2 West 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Pinsky:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT HB 121 – St. Mary's County – Metropolitan Commission – Collection of Fees, Assessments, and Nonsubstantive and Clarifying Revisions which is being heard in the Education, Health & Environmental Affairs Committee.

We SUPPORT the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration, as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

dames Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/ALL/Consent/2020/087

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Gerald Clark

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Todd Morgan

Commissioner John O'Connor

Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator

David Weiskopf, County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSMD.COM